Be Aware Of The Breath

I will say in any given day, “I am going to breathe for a while…”, I take a few breaths and the next thing I know, I have backchat about something irrelevant and I have to begin again after self forgiveness from allowing the backchat to go on! I have realized that when I walk, I am able to focus more on breathing and the surroundings. When sitting in a chair or laying in bed, my backchat is much more frequent. Physical movement is important for me to focus on breath and I walk around often for this purpose. It is difficult to imagine having no thoughts or feelings or emotions, but this is all I know of and am equal to at the moment though I sometimes see where it goes and I write out as much of it as I can so I can see myself on paper. It is cool to learn of self once self judgment is faced!

Leave a Reply

