War Of The Mind

Sometimes out of nowhere I will begin thinking of a past situation and the people involved may have been someone I had conflict with, and then the movie begins and I am becoming angry and create a scenario in my head where the person is at my mercy as I take revenge. Usually I realize that I am hurting someone in my mind, and I will stop and do self forgiveness and breathe. My point is that the energy becomes intense quickly that my heart begins to beat in my chest and it could easily get out of hand if allowed to continue. This is not acceptable because as I think, I am… I watched the Design of the Wife-Beater video and it gives much support on anger. This is a dangerous thing to play with as it will possess us if we are not willing to deal with the underlying issues causing the anger to become manifest in us! Link to video below!

http://youtu.be/Bro1L4ZnpoA

2 responses to “War Of The Mind

Leave a Reply

